Marvel Entertainment Logo

Marvel Announces Phase 3 Films: Avengers 3, Black Panther and More

Marvel has been in the news a lot lately, especially since the leak of the Avengers trailer just last week. From the sounds of it, there will be a clip tonight on Agents of SHIELD, so don’t miss out on that! In other news, Marvel has announced all of their phase three films which will release between 2016 all the way through 2019. That is a solid three years and nine movies!

We will have a little Captain America, a Doctor Strange film, a dash of Thor and a heaping scoop of the Avengers. But what is insane with phase three is that Avengers 3 will have two parts, bringing the series to an epic conclusion. Who is to say that whether there will be a phase four or not?

Here is the full list of films that Marvel will be releasing over the next several years. This list excludes Netflix shows and others Marvel projects.

  • Captain America: Civil War – May 6, 2016
  • Doctor Strange – November 4, 2016
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – May 5, 2017
  • Thor: Ragnarok – July 28, 2017
  • Black Panther – November 3, 2017
  • Avengers: Infinity War, Part 1 – May 4, 2018
  • Captain Marvel – July 6, 2018
  • The Inhumans – November 2, 2018
  • Avengers: Infinity War, Part 2 – May 3, 2019

Be sure to stay alert because the next couple of years are about to get action packed!